jump to navigation

“That’s why I thought heroin – a painless, peaceful death” January 14, 2010

Posted by bitchwantstea in News.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

A mother has appeared in court accused of murdering her disabled son by an overdose of heroin.  Frances Inglis, 57, stated she wanted to end his suffering, though denies the murder of Thomas Inglis in November 2008, and an earlier attempt to kill him in September 2007.

Mr Inglis suffered severe head injuries leaving him brain damaged after falling out of an ambulance in July 2007.

Ms Inglis, believing her son’s doctor to be lying about his chances of recovery, stated: “I knew I had to help him. I asked myself what Tom would want. He wouldn’t have wanted to live like this.  I asked myself what I would want. I would want someone to love me enough to help me die.  That’s why I thought heroin – a painless, peaceful death.”

Mr Inglis was fatally injected at his care home in Hertfordshire.  The trial is still ongoing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

