jump to navigation

Death By Arse Crush January 27, 2010

Posted by bitchwantstea in Bizarre.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Of all the ways to die… this has to be one of the most bizarre.

An obese woman from Cleveland, US, has been sentenced to three years probation for killing her boyfriend by sitting on him.

Mia Landingham, believed to weigh 300lbs, and the deceased, Mikal Middleton-Bey, who weighed 120lbs, had a history of domestic abuse.  After an altercation, Landingham sat on him–using her weight to crush him. The victim died by suffocation.

“I just want to say that I am sincerely sorry about this situation,” Landingham told the courtroom during her sentencing on Wednesday. “I wish I could take it back.”

The victim‘s family was disappointed with the outcome.

“So basically you can say that I can go sit on somebody and get probation? I feel there wasn’t no justice. My brother’s gone and all she get is three years probation.”

… There are no words (well, except the ones already written above, obviously.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment